Resources for the Study of Jesus and the Gospels

Here’s a sampling of the literature I’ve worked through to prep for my Life and Teachings of Jesus course.

Coupled with the works I’ve researched on the interestamental/Second temple period, I thank God for the works listed above. Did I agree with every word of them? No, of course not. Have they stretched my grasp of Jesus embedded as he was/is within his biblical and historical backdrop? Yes. Have they challenge assumptions, forcing me to reevaluate the texts of Scripture in order to see what they were really saying? Absolutely. Have they helped me to love my Savior who loved me and gave himself for me (cf. Gal. 2:20)? You bet.

Posted on September 14, 2012, in Book Reviews/Recommendations, Jesus Christ and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

