Summer Reading Revisited

A number of weeks ago I posted what were my selections for summer reading. In the fall semester, I’ll be teaching a course on systematic theology, so naturally I’ve been doing a bit of prep reading for that. Sadly,I haven’t done ll the reading I wanted to. I still have a month before the class starts, but I think that’s hardly enough time to tackle the “leisure” reading I planned for myself.

So, here are the books I have read since my last ‘Summer Reading’ entry:

1) Understanding Dispensationalists– Poythress

2) The End Times Made Simple– Walton

3) A Case for Amillennialism– Riddlebarger

4) Selections from Systematic Theology– Grudem

5) Salvation Belongs to Our God– Wright

Also, here are some of my other books recommendations in 1) apologetics, 2) the unity of the Bible, 3) books on the New Atheists, and 4) Worldview

Posted on August 9, 2008, in About Joe, Book Reviews/Recommendations. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

